What NHTSA safety rating did the 2019 Volkswagen Jetta get?

April 19th, 2019 by

There’s much to like about the redesigned 2019 Volkswagen Jetta, such as its sporty styling, pleasing driving dynamics, comfortable cabin, and a wealth of premium features. The 2019 Jetta also provides a very safe ride with its numerous safety technologies. The high-level safety of the 2019 Jetta was recently confirmed by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), which gave it a 5-star overall safety rating.

NHSTA 5-Star Overall Safety Rating for the 2019 VW Jetta

The 5-star safety rating for the 2019 Volkswagen Jetta is the highest rating that the NHTSA gives for cars. The NHTSA runs the government’s New Car Assessment Program (NCAP), which provides front, side, and rollover crash test ratings, all aimed at helping consumers in making their vehicle purchasing decisions. The rating results are relayed to consumers using an easily recognizable star rating system.

“Volkswagen is delighted that the Jetta, our best-selling model, has earned the highest 5-star overall safety rating from the government — providing further validation that Volkswagen vehicles are among the safest vehicles in the industry – Derrick Hatami, Executive Vice President of Sales, Marketing and After Sales for Volkswagen of America

You May Also Like: 2019 VW Jetta Technology Features

2019 VW Jetta Safety Features

Along with its six airbags and protective body structure, the 2019 Jetta has state-of-the-art electronic safety systems. This includes the Automatic Post-Collision Braking System and Intelligent Crash Response System — both of which come standard for all 2019 Jetta models. The 2019 Jetta also offers many safety-enhancing driving assistance technologies, including the Lane Keeping System, Adaptive Cruise Control, High Beam Control, Blind Spot Monitor, Rear Traffic Alert, Forward Collision Warning, and Autonomous Emergency Braking.

Posted in Uncategorized