How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Capistrano Volkswagen is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
2075 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
drpriest2001 15 Aug 2019
We visited another VW dealer the same day and was haggled. We met Steve late in the day and he was no nonsense and honest. We ended up purchasing a new car for the same price as a used! We will be back for #2!!
5 rate
DealerRater
JulianneC 15 Aug 2019
I came in with an old VW. Haunted by pangs of sentiment and angst, it was in fact, time to say goodbye to my vehicle of numerous years. How hard it was to part with "an old friend." But, Mike found the silver lining behind the dark cloud. Paul worked the numbers, Nick manned his over-seeing telescop...e, and Fred was introduced and freely spilled forth his words of wisdom. I ended up driving home in a brand new Beetle designed to pluck the heartstrings of all who see or ride in her. The best thing is not only did my ultimate wish come true, but I now have a "home base" to navigate toward-- my sextant pointing to Capo VW for regular maintenance and top-notch advice, I know with each visit I will be met with genuine consideration, patience and efficiency. An added plus is the fact that I live very close-by... I'm glad the humming engine of the beach culture lives on at Capistrano Volkswagen. Thanks guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
SIPINCHRISTIAN 14 Aug 2019
Brad once again took care of me. I have a TDI warranty on my car and Brad took note of it right away when he saw my check engine light on.
5 rate
DealerRater
lisabeme 14 Aug 2019
The team at Capistrano VW is the kindest most honest dealership in town! I can’t say enough about how well I have been treated both times I purchased cars from them. I would highly recommend them for your car purchasing experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
HOWARDCLEFF 14 Aug 2019
They treated me great. I’m from out of town and yet they took care of me just as good or even better than my hometowns own VW dealer, where I purchased car. Says lots about how corporate VW operates.
5 rate
DealerRater
SIPINCHRISTIAN 14 Aug 2019
Brad once again took care of me. I have a TDI warranty on my car and Brad took note of it right away when he saw my check engine light on.
5 rate
Cars.com
lisabeme 14 Aug 2019
The team at Capistrano VW is the kindest most honest dealership in town! I can't say enough about how well I have been treated both times I purchased cars from them. I would highly recommend them for your car purchasing experience.
5 rate
Cars.com
HOWARDCLEFF 14 Aug 2019
They treated me great. I'm from out of town and yet they took care of me just as good or even better than my hometowns own VW dealer, where I purchased car. Says lots about how corporate VW operates.
5 rate
Cars.com
CCOOPER4 13 Aug 2019
I brought a 2016 VW Golf in for a battery replacement at 27,855 miles. It was dead and needed a jump to get to the dealer at a cost of $85. I have purchased several vehicles from Capo VW and most recently a 2019 Jetta R. I have been a loyal customer and have referred business to this dealership o...n repeated occasions. That will now change. While the warranty is for 3 years or 36,000 miles whichever comes first, I was just 2.5 months out of the 3 year limit and there was little effort to accommodate me beyond a $50 credit on a bill of $850 (i had the 30,000 service and fuel service performed at the same time) With the PR problems that VW has had in recent years, I cannot believe that they or the dealer would not stand behind their customer on a $200 battery. Very disappointed in both the dealer and the brand. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
JACK.KIEWIT 12 Aug 2019
Very pleased ? very thorough ? loved their video and follow up. Very pleased with there ability to work out finishing the job in a timely same day completion??
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with one of our friendly staff members for more information.