How Are We Doing?

Your insight is important to us and when you have something to say, we listen. How was your recent interaction with Capistrano Volkswagen and did we earn your top marks?

We are always looking to improve our customer service experience and your feedback allows us to do so. Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Happy customer 26 Mar 2017
Capistrano Volkswagen was wonderful to work with. Renee was personable, very knowledgeable and responsive. He walked us through lease versus purchase and purchase new and previously owned, comparing features and financial issues. We even discussed various models and which would fit best with our ...family's needs. The dealership was clean and employees were smiling and approachable. I buying a vehicle stressful and overwhelming and they handled it smoothly and quickly. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Todd S., Poway, CA 13 Mar 2017
Purchased a CPO Tiguan from Buddy last week. Very positive experience overall. The real deal clincher was that he went out to the car to make a video and addressed us by name as he went over the car in detail. I really had no desire to drive from San Diego to Capistrano to look at a car but the init...iative shown by making the video got me to make the shlep and I bought the car. Minus 1/2 bc they didn't realize the a/c vent louvers in the dashboard were broken and they were short one key/clicker but they're making good without any fuss!  But I could do without the OC traffic for sure. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
RMG's 2017 Tiguan 01 Mar 2017
Our salesman, Rene Alberti is very knowledgeable about his products. Rene spent a lot of his time explaining all the features of our new Tiguan. Thank you Rene and Nick Colucci for a great car buying experience, Rollin & Susan Green we are now the proud owners of 2 Tiguans.
5 rate
Cars.com
Amy M., Tustin, CA 24 Feb 2017
They fixed my squeaky brakes! No other dealer took me seriously! My car runs great now! So impressed! They were very professional and kind! I will buy a car from them when my lease is up!!2-23-17Another great experience here! I came in for the 20,000 mile check and help with my squeaky brakes!  The...y took such good care of me and gave me a rental for the brake trouble!! Unfortunately, I fell in love with the rental (2017 Passat). It had all of the features of a new Mercedes!  It drove awesome!!! I may have to get one of these in a couple of months! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brittneyl4 20 Feb 2017
I really can't emphasize enough what a great experience I had buying my car from Steve at Capo VW. I really felt like I was being given the best possible deal and I walked away extremely happy and with a brand new car! They really earned my loyalty. I without a doubt will return to Capo VW when my l...ease is up to pick out my next car. And I will definitely ask for Steve!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
jequis_ssu 19 Feb 2017
We had fantastic experience at Capo VW! We dealt primarily with Bennett Deming who was incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and responded very thoughtfully to our concerns and requests. He was such a pleasure to do business with! We love our new Tiguan and now are a VW family as my husband has a Golf. ...My only hesitation to give VW Capo a 5-star rating is because we are waiting on a follow-through on some promises, which I am sure they keep, and also have not had replies from e-mails we have sent over a week ago. Otherwise, this is a great dealership to work with. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
sixtoseventeen 18 Feb 2017
Found the selection, sales team, deal and service that we were looking for- THANK YOUs to Bennett, Nick and Chris for helping us find and purchase the Volkswagen Wolfsburg Edition Golf, (color, interior and options) that we had been searching So Cal for. Traded in our 2006 Rabbit, owned and driven ...since new for this 2017 Golf due to the upgrade in performance and technology that the new Golf offers. Looking forward to another eleven years+ of great, reliable driving. The right people, the right car, the right price, the right trade-in allowance and great incentives from Volkswagen! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Chris S., New York, NY 08 Feb 2017
On Saturday, I brought my 2012 VW Tiguan in for an emergency problem with coolant leaking out from under the front of the chassis. This interfered with the plans I had for the weekend so I was naturally annoyed and disappointed. I also feared that other problems existed. However, Jeff Maris got me o...ff in a loaner Tiguan immediately so my weekend plans remained in tact. When Jeff called me later that day, I expected the worst. Indeed, repairs were beyond what I thought but Jeff and his team were very thorough about the problems that needed to be fixed. He took the time to explain the issues in detail and provide me, Mr. Know It All, with intelligent information so I could make the right decision. That's real, professional customer service. The fact that life didn't miss a beat while my primary mode of transportation was out of commission helped to ease the pain of the cost of service for my Tiguan. Thanks Jeff Maris and Scott Lanier for getting Felicia (yeah, that's her name) back on the road. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michael C., Aliso Viejo, CA 03 Feb 2017
I have been in the auto business for 9 years, and consider it my profession . Wow, Joey and the sales team here really go the extra mile . On top of getting a fantastic deal on my new car, they also (after I bought the car) fixed small cosmetic issues just to make me happy. This Little Jetta is awes...ome ! Any Salesman wanting to help you AFTER the sale is just awesome . They have a No Worries attitude that makes you feel comfortable and welcomed. JOEY in sales  + FRED in service  ARE AWESOME!GO SEE THESE GUYS! Thank you for the courteous and expedient service guys,Mike Crawley Show more
5 rate
Yelp
S W., Aliso Viejo, CA 03 Feb 2017
Michael Stieber is awesome!! So is the sales manager Nick.  I am VERY picky and particular and they worked with me until I was comfortable on my Jetta purchase. Not the typical dealership experience at all and will definitely purchase my next car from here!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.